Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

Annie and Elizabeth, watercolor, 14" x 21"

This watercolor painting is my daughter and my niece together at Flagler Beach, in Florida.   Elizabeth, the eldest of all the cousins on my side of the family, has always had a special relationship my sister’s daughters, of whom Annie is the youngest.  Annie (here, age 3) was thrilled to go splashing through the surf and had no fear of the waves because Elizabeth (here, age 24) was with her.

The first rendition of this scene is at my mother’s home (since these two are the eldest and youngest of her twenty-three grandchildren) and this second rendition belongs to my sister.


Posted

in

by

Comments

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Together”

  1. Northern Narratives Avatar
    Northern Narratives

    Reminds me of happy summer days 🙂 Judy

    1. Ruth Bailey Avatar

      Thanks, Judy. It reminds me of them, too!

    1. Ruth Bailey Avatar

      Thanks, Cee. I appreciate your comment.

  2. Imelda Avatar

    An innocent beautiful time captured well in watercolor and picture. This is both lovely and nostalgic.

    1. Ruth Bailey Avatar

      I’m so glad you like it. Having others like my artwork is a big encouragement to me. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment.

      1. Imelda Avatar

        Welcome. 🙂

  3. Madhu Avatar

    Lovely watercolour!

  4. Robin Avatar

    It’s beautiful

    1. Ruth Bailey Avatar

      So glad like it. Thanks for leaving a comment, Robin.

    1. Ruth Bailey Avatar

      Thanks for the pingback, Cassie.

  5. Ells Avatar
    Ells

    I didn’t know you did one for Anty! Looks great! I love this picture too, Mom.

I’m interested in hearing what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.