Organizing, cleaning up, and finishing a project

My husband and I got all the Christmas decorations put away yesterday and also reorganized the attic, a project that had been put off since we moved here last June.  Today, that same drive to clean up and organize got turned toward the studio, which had been in shambles and disorder since mid-November, when I started last-minute preparations for the Muddy Creek Artist’s Guild show in December.  I didn’t get any painting done today, but my days in the future will be more productive now that we can move around in the studio without stepping around art and materials that hadn’t found their way back to their places.

I also finished a project, which required cutting a mat and framing a card for my step-mother.

Thanks to my youngest brother, who framed diplomas as a way to earn money while in college and gave me his mat cutter and tools, I can now cut my own mats and save on framing costs.

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

