9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

  1. Did you paint those? I think they’re both beautiful, but I especially love the bottom one.

    • These are sketches I have painted for a commissioned work. I tried the night time view because it allows for a greater contrast in the porch area. Thanks for viewing and leaving a comment!

  2. Pingback: Creating Art That Connects « Ruth Bailey, artist

    • Thanks, Frizz! I was trying to put the emphasis on the porch area, and a nighttime scene gave me the opportunity to do that, whereas a daytime scene put the porch in shadow, but I can still call attention to that area by using warm reflected light. There are some advantages of being a painter over being a photographer!

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

