Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

What could be more sun drenched than a day at the beach?  with family and friends and a frisbee?

Frisbee, watercolor, 14" x 11"

This watercolor painting was inspired by such a day.  My sons were playing frisbee together and I wanted to capture the action of the game as well as the feeling of sunny Florida at the beach in Jacksonville.  When I mentioned to my son that I had painted him throwing the frisbee, he commented, “That must have been a catch, Mom.  It’s in my left hand.”

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

  1. I like the colors and the clouds in the sky. I can really feel the movement. Great job 🙂 Judy

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

