Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

I thought that this week’s challenge would be tough for me.  I spent most of the week getting paintings ready for shows this weekend.  I have five paintings at a charity auction and another four framed pieces, an art book, eight unframed pieces, and some cards in the Muddy Creek Artists Guild “Artists on the Half Shell” show in Annapolis.

So my studio is disorganized and I filled our recycle bin with scraps of mat board in order to be able to walk into the room.  I wondered, could I find the time and supplies to make one of my daily paintings, photograph it, and post it here TODAY?

Then I went to the “meet the artist” reception this evening.  When the awards were given out, I was surprised and pleased to receive the “silver oyster shell” for watercolor  for my painting of “Coffee 3.”  (There was a silver oyster shell for each category of media.)But my biggest surprise was to receive the golden oyster shell (best in show) for my art book, “Melodic Lines.”

As you can see,  today has been a wonderful day for me, and I hope you will forgive me for bragging about this accomplishment!

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. Oh, dearest Ruth! What a day TODAY was for you! I am so glad you received all this acclaim, for I really love your work, and especially the coffee paintings! The judges were very smart to choose the way they did! 🙂 Happy, happy day — congratulations!

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

