10 of 120 Paintings – Catboat (a second time)

I walked back down to the marina and painted this boat again because its shape is pleasing to my eye.  I left out the dock and the surrounding environment and just included a suggestion of the sky and water.  I like this enough that I think I will do a larger painting that can include more detail (when we have another sunny day).

Cat Boat II, watercolor, 5″ x 7″

This boat’s name is Hesper and she occupies a slip at Paradise Marina here in Deale, Maryland.

5 thoughts on “10 of 120 Paintings – Catboat (a second time)

    • You are so encouraging! So when you come for a ride in the boat, are you going to be just a passenger, or are you going to crew: help put up the sail and pull on the lines and take a turn at the helm?

      • Besides ferries and little pirots, rowboats, and canoes, I’ve only been on a boat, once, a small yacht that my brother managed with no crew. Really small. However, I would love helping, even if you had to tell me every move to make! I would need gloves, I think, because I have the hands of a landlubber. And I would need a lifejacket, because I AM ONE. 😀
        But I would love it. I love big water.

  1. Nice job! So simple, and you can really see that the lines ‘please your eye’ from the way you painted it.

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

