Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

In honor of Independence Day in the United States, I wanted to post a picture of fireworks as this week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge.  Fireworks are fleeting, lighting up the sky for an instant, yet representing our joy in freedom and the battles fought to get and maintain it.

 

Melodic Lines (panel #3), watercolor, 15″ x 15″

As I got out my paints today, I realized that I had painted fireworks recently. These fireworks are the finale to “Melodic Lines,” an art book which I made as a visual representation of a piece of music.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

