# 20 of 120 Paintings – Evening Sail

One of the most pleasant aspects of living in our current location is that we can go sailing frequently.  We took a sunset sail yesterday, and I was admiring all the pinks and yellows in the clouds before the sun went down.  And that provided the inspiration for today’s watercolor, as I looked over the bay and found another boat enjoying the evening breeze and the colors in the clouds.

Evening Sail, watercolor, 3.25″ x 8.25″

_____________________________________________________________

120 Paintings

“It takes 120 bad paintings to know something about painting.”  –  Larry Seiler as quoted by Jeff Mahorney in his blog

Each painting is small in format and should be completed in about an hour or less.

My goals are to improve my technique, to paint faster, and to gain experience with a variety of subjects.

11 thoughts on “# 20 of 120 Paintings – Evening Sail

  1. Ruth Bailey, if you knew how much I love the ocean, stuck here in the middle of the land, you would understand the tears in my eyes, right now. If I show up at your door, you HAVE to put me up for a week. 😉

  2. Pingback: Sunset Sail « middlebaysailing

  3. Beautiful painting. I love the muted colours and the way you painted those clouds. The format is perfect for those wide seascapes.
    Thanks for visiting and commenting on my site – it enabled me to find and enjoy yours and follow another painting journey.
    Ros

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

