What Would Autumn Be Without a Still Life?

Autumn Produce, watercolor, 7″ x 5″

Each autumn, I get overwhelmed by the desire to paint pumpkins and corn.  These are often accompanied by a combination of apples, pears, acorns, colored leaves, gourds and other autumn products.  I love the warm oranges and reds, the textures, and the organic shapes.  I had fun picking out this pumpkin with the long, curvy stem.

____________________________________________________________

This painting is for sale on my website.  It is matted to fit a standard 8″ x 10″ frame. Cost is $25 (plus $5 for shipping and handling, U.S. addresses only).

5 thoughts on “What Would Autumn Be Without a Still Life?

  1. Hi Ruth, I love your recent paintings and your stories to go with them……and I’m glad to see you are now putting a price on your paintings. They are very appealing paintings.

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

