Love Me or Leave Me

I am participating in an art show with the Muddy Creek Artists Guild this weekend at Greenstreet Gardens, a local nursery.  One of their display props is an old truck, which was used last fall as a platform for a giant pumpkin and then a decorated Christmas tree.  I have been intrigued now for almost a year by this derelict that has so much character.  Today I took an hour and painted this truck in its current setting, covered with sweet potato vines and other plants.

Love Me or Leave (Leaf) Me, watercolor, 5" x 7"
Love Me or Leave (Leaf) Me, watercolor, 5″ x 7″

6 thoughts on “Love Me or Leave Me

    • Thanks, Isabella, and welcome to my blog! My blog is not as versatile as yours, but we both do sketching with pen and ink and then add color (or sometimes the other way around).

    • It was fun to do. The owners of the nursery saw this and want me to come back in a couple of weeks to paint it again after the truck becomes part of their pumpkin patch.

    • I am so glad to have you as a blog follower, Sandra! Thanks for being specific about what you like in my work. Comments like yours are encouraging to me.

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

