Look What I Found at the Farmers’ Market!

Lothian Produce had a mouth-watering display this week at the Greenstreet Farmer’s Market:  neon eggplant, heirloom tomatoes, and modern tomatoes of all colors, and a sweet, orange-fleshed melon called a sugar-cube, to name a few.  It was hot and I was painting in the shade, so this one-hour study doesn’t do the vegetables justice, and I think I may try again.

Veggies from Lothian Produce, watercolor, 7" x 5"
Veggies from Lothian Produce, watercolor, 7″ x 5″

I came home and made a wonderful sandwich with the tomatoes, so full of flavor!

What would you make from these vegetables?

3 thoughts on “Look What I Found at the Farmers’ Market!

    • Thanks, Rita, it’s always nice to get a compliment from another artist. I used some of the tomatoes in my breakfast and thought about painting it, but eating it first won out!

I'm interested in hearing what you think!

