Imagining Winter

Snowy Evening, watercolor on canvas, 4" x 4"
Snowy Evening, watercolor on canvas, 4″ x 4″

We don’t have snow here, yet.  It’s not even officially winter, but I am thinking ahead and painting some snow scenes.  I have purchased some iridescent medium which can be used mixed in the watercolor paint, or brushed over top of it.  I use it to add some sparkle to the snow, but these images don’t show the sparkle.

Winter Fun, watercolor on canvas, 4" x 4"
Winter Fun, watercolor on canvas, 4″ x 4″

Posted

in

by

Comments

3 responses to “Imagining Winter”

  1. Ells Avatar
    Ells

    Nice! Those will make great cards too!

  2. rebecca Avatar

    Nice, snow can be tricky, but you captured it really well! I would rather just see snow on paper too….

  3. laura lecce Avatar

    These are so beautiful and delicate looking. I love the subtle colors you’ve added to the trees. Magical.

I’m interested in hearing what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.