The 7 x 7 Link Award

I have been out-of-pocket for a little while, first helping with my granddaughters and then with a virus, and I have some blogging to catch up on.  I have received my first blog award, the 7 x 7 Link Award, thanks to my blog friend, Katharine Trauger.  As I understand it, the requirements of this award are:

  • Thank my benefactors.
  • Tell one unknown thing about me.
  • Link to seven of my previous posts.
  • Award seven other folks.

So, first of all, many thanks to Katharine Trauger.  Katharine has a deep love for God and the Bible and a very clear way of expressing the truths found in the Scriptures.  I have often found encouragement through her blog posts.

Since my blog focuses on my watercolors, there are many unknowns about me, but like Katharine, I have grown children, all of whom I home schooled at some point in their academic careers.  I find that painting takes so much of my concentration that I deferred my interest in creating art while my children were at home.  I determined that I was not going to tell them to “go away!”  Now I have the time to focus and work without interruptions.

Since I started blogging at the beginning of the year, I don’t have a lot of previous posts to link to, but here are seven, chosen because these are some of my favorite pieces that I have shown.

The following are seven people to whom I would like to give this award.  I have enjoyed their blogs and I think you might, too!


Posted

in

by

Comments

10 responses to “The 7 x 7 Link Award”

  1. ShimonZ Avatar

    Thank you for that bit of information, Ruth. I suppose it’s a little like a new incarnation to leave full time motherhood behind, and move to the work of art. You didn’t say it, but I have the feeling you’re having a wonderful time.

    1. Ruth Bailey Avatar

      I am having a wonderful time, Shimon! It was definitely worth waiting for. I know some people who successfully combine motherhood and a career, but I work better pursuing one passion at a time.

  2. Northern Narratives Avatar
    Northern Narratives

    Congratulations for your award. Thank you for listing my blog. It is very nice for you to think of me 🙂 Judy

  3. 3rdCultureChildren Avatar
    3rdCultureChildren

    Thank you very much, Ruth, for this award! I´m glad you´ve enjoyed reading the blog… Congratulations on receiving it, and thanks for nominating us! 😮 Greetings from Recife, Brazil, from http://3rdculturechildren.com

  4. yearstricken Avatar

    Congratulations on receiving the award, Ruth. I think it’s wonderful that you gave so much of your time to your children. Now you can devote yourself to art and blogging.

    Thank you for the nomination.

  5. thirdhandart Avatar
    thirdhandart

    Congratulations Ruth! You deserve lots of awards. Hope things have calmed down and everyone is healthy now.
    I could spend hours studying your beautiful watercolors… just wish I had more time!

  6. cobbies69 Avatar
    cobbies69

    Ruth, I thank you for your nomination and accept it gratefully. I have now done my requirements and posted. Not sure if you get an alert but I thank you here in your comments..

  7. A Year of Blogging: many thanks for The Versatile Blogger, Liebster, Kreative, Good Apple and 7 x 7 Link awards! « 3rdculturechildren Avatar

    […] grateful to Ruth Bailey, for the recent nomination – the 7 x 7 Link Award, where one’s supposed to highlight 7 […]

  8. A look back at 2012: why people came to this blog? At the end, we’re all stats junkies! « 3rdculturechildren Avatar

    […] grateful to Ruth Bailey, for the recent nomination – the 7 x 7 Link Award, where one’s supposed to highlight 7 recent […]

I’m interested in hearing what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.